The Umlauts Release New Single “Dance & Go”

The Umlauts Air New Single "Dance & Go"

European, multi-lingual, art-school, post-punk, techno-inspired band The Umlauts have released their new single “Dance & Go“.

The song features on ‘Slags‘, a new compilation featuring the best of their first two EPs – Ü (2021) and Another Fact (2022), and 3 new tracks, due out on October 6 via PRAH Recordings. Pre-order it here.

Rebelling against labels, transcending borders of land and time – packed with twin vocalists equally competent in their skewering south-London drawl as they are in German, Italian or French – as in touch with the nostalgias of First-Generation post-punk or 80s pop as they are with the techniques of contemporary pop or big beat dance – the Umlauts are paragons of trans-europe excess, dripping with inarguable edge; ranging wildly from chaotic cool to bombastically exquisite order; invested with unhinging, socio-political bite, dancing in a rave of their own.

Speaking out against “acts of harassment by those whose duty should be to protect” – ‘Dance and Go’ delivers a squelchy, undulating, irresistible dance-punk drive.  ‘Mad Blue Love’ rants against rants against relationships built on the sandy grounds of false expectations, while 

Take a listen below.

Slags Tracklisting:

  1. Energy Plan
  2. Dance & Go
  3. Frightened
  4. Boiler Suits & Combat Boots
  5. Non è Ancora
  6. Mad Blue Love
  7. Sweat
  8. Um Politik
  9. Prédateur
  10. Another Fact