Saccades Airs New Single/Video “Cross Street”

Saccades Airs New Single/Video "Cross Street"

Manchester-based psych pop/indie/electronic musician Nicholas Wood aka Saccades (one-half of The KVB) has released his new single “Cross Street” alongside an accompanying video.

The track is the second taste of his upcoming album ‘Land of The Hearth,’ which will be out on 25 August via new imprint Old World – New World Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about it Wood shares:

“​​This track was influenced by a mix of 70’s soft rock, disco and ambient electronica. The initial chords for the track came from playing epic pads on my ASM Hydrasynth, which I then adjusted to play on acoustic guitar and once I added the chorus, the song gradually moved into a laid-back disco groove.”

“The song tells the story of a person who can’t escape their old life. No matter how hard they try to leave it and the city they live in behind, they always end up falling back into their bad old ways. The sample on the intro is taken from the film ‘O Lucky Man’.”

Watch/listen below.

Saccades “Cross Street”

‘Land Of The Hearth’ Tracklisting:

  1. Nearly Dreaming
  2. One Day Soon
  3. Cross Street
  4. Neighbour’s Pool
  5. Some Regrets
  6. New Star Line
  7. Land Of The Hearth
  8. Faint Echoes
  9. Little Whites
  10. Dowsing
  11. Solstice