Tinlicker Air New Single/Video “Nothing To Lose” (ft. Circa Waves)

Tinlicker Air New Single/Video "Nothing To Lose" (ft. Circa Waves)

Multi/Triple Platinum, Multi/Triple Gold, Dutch electronic duo Tinlicker have aired their indie-spiced new single “Nothing To Lose” featuring Circa Waves.

The track is taken from their upcoming third studio album ‘Cold Enough For Snow‘, due to be released on February 16 on [PIAS] Électronique. Pre-order your copy here.

The Cold Enough for Snow LP also features Placebo’s Brian MolkoEditors’ Tom Smith, Boxer Rebellion’s singer/songwriter Nathan Nicholson (known for work with Joris Voorn, Claptone, Duke Dumont), Australian singer Cloves and South African singer/songwriter Julia Church.

“Nothing To Lose” feat. Circa Waves is straight in with ‘that’ heart-stirring, joyful indie guitar sound, driven home by the soaring, soulful voice of Kieran Shudall cutting through the fast, rampant house beat and fuzzy synth piano chord phrases for a life-affirming new year message – ‘we are forever young, we could be anyone’ – you’ll believe it and you’ll dance to it, at the club or in your chair.

Kieran Shudall is singer/guitarist/songwriter for UK indie/alternative band and [PIAS] label mates Circa Waves, with five studio albums and regularly soaring high in the UK album chart. ‘We always felt this track had potential, but it was just a demo until Kieran knocked on our door,’ Tinlicker say. ‘It’s about chasing your dreams and not letting your fears hold you back, because in the end we have ‘Nothing to Lose.’’ 

WAtch/listen below.

Tinlicker “Nothing To Lose”


  1. Glasshouse (ft Julia Church)
  2. Staring Down (ft Nathan Nicholson)
  3. Nothing To Lose (ft Circa Waves)
  4. Blowfish
  5. This Life (ft Tom Smith)
  6. Slipstream (ft Julia Church)
  7. Who I’m Not (ft Cloves)
  8. Revolution
  9. Crossroads (ft Nathan Nicholson)
  10. In Your Eyes
  11. Nowhere To Go (ft Brian Molko)
  12. Strawberry (ft Nathan Nicholson x Metropole Orchestra)
  13. Pretender

Photo credit: Raymond van Mil