Treeboy & Arc Announce Debut LP ‘Natural Habitat’, Stream “Retirement”

Treeboy & Arc Announce Debut LP 'Natural Habitat', Stream "Retirement"

Leeds-based post-punk/indie/alt band Treeboy & Arc have announced the release of their debut full-length album ‘Natural Habitat‘.

The band’s long-awaited debut will be released on July 7th via Clue Records / EMI North. Pre-order your copy here.

Natural Habitat is Treeboy & Arc’s most ambitious release to date – recorded with seminal Leeds producer Matt Peel at his studio The Nave. The album sees the band pitting pop songs he band pits pop songs against avant-garde, kraut-punk noise to see which elements come out on top, perfectly setting the scene for abstract tales of disillusionment, loss, ill health and the occasional Bob Mortimer obsession.

Check out the video for new single “Retirement“, now.

Natural Habitat Tracklist:

  1. Midnight Mass
  2. Retirement
  3. Virtual Reality Check
  4. Box Of Frogs
  5. Human Catastrophe
  6. False Objects
  7. Character Building
  8. Behind The Curtain
  9. Winter Of Existence