Whitelands Reveal Music Video For “Cheer”

Whitelands Reveal Music Video For "Cheer"

London dreampop/indie rock/shoegaze band Whitelands have revealed the video for their latest single “Cheer“.

The track features on their debut full-length album ‘Night-bound Eyes Are Blind To The Day‘, which came out earlier this year (February 23) via Sonic Cathedral, and is out now including a remix from guitarist Michael Adelaja under his howdogirlssleep moniker. Get it here.

‘Cheer’ is described by singer Etienne Quartey-Papafio as a “celebration of change, rebirth, and new life”.

Of the remix, Adelaja said: “It almost made itself. I knew that I wanted to create a very frenetic and progressive track, which supplemented the guitars which I drowned in even more reverb… A lot of the drums and foley are made from the same break, which was put into a myriad of effects, one being modulated by another, and by another and so on to create a completely procedural and unpredictable sound.”

Watch the clip below.

Whitelands “Cheer”

Whitelands Upcoming Tour Dates

2 – Core Festival / Glasgow, UK
25 – Krankenhaus Festival / Cumbria, UK
31 – Manchester Psych Fest / Manchester, UK

1 – Edinburgh Psych Fest / Edinburgh, UK

9 – Pitchfork Music Festival / London, UK
16 – Live At Leeds In The City Festival / Leeds, UK

Photo by Edward Sogunro