Chappaqua Wrestling Announce Debut LP ‘Plus Ultra’, Stream “Wide Asleep”

Chappaqua Wrestling Announce Debut LP ‘Plus Ultra’, Stream "Wide Asleep"

London via Manchester indie/alt band Chappaqua Wrestling have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album ‘Plus Ultra‘.

The 11-track record will be out on April 14 via EMI, featuring previous singles “Full Round Table (Explicit)” and “Wayfinding”. Pre-order your copy here.

“‘Plus Ultra’ documents the journey through our friendship, from school to where we now find ourselves commenting on what is around us. Roughly translating to ‘Nothing Lies Beyond’, a Latin naval term adopted by those exploring uncharted waters, we present a collection of our best works to date, each lyrically distinct but venturing into new territories that life presents; mass media, Tory austerity, mental health, homelessness, the deprived NHS and the release that music gives you from it all. Come with us to make sense of what lies beyond in this world through questions, power and statements that we stand by.”

About the new single “Wide Asleep“, they share: “Topically, the song’s about mass media, targeted ads, social media echo chambers, and generally becoming a zombie to your mobile whilst you miss the world that’s going on around you. We’re all suckers to it.”

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Wide Asleep“, below.

Chappaqua Wrestling ‘Plus Ultra’ Tracklisting:

  1. Full Round Table (Explicit)
  2. Wayfinding
  3. Kulture
  4. Need You No More
  5. Wide Asleep (Explicit)
  6. Fair Game
  7. Opaque
  8. Not In Love (Explicit)
  9. My Fall
  10. My Fall II
  11. Can I Trick