Chemtrails Reveal New Single “Bang Bang”

Chemtrails Reveal New Single "Bang Bang"

London post-garage-punk and psychedelic power pop anomaly Chemtrails have revealed their new single “Bang Bang“.

The track features on their upcoming album ‘The Joy of Sects‘, set to arrive on January 19th via PNKSLM. Pre-order your copy here.

Chemtrails started out as the DIY bedroom recording project of romantic partners Mia Lust and Laura Orlova, evolving into a full band in 2016. Their uncanny talent for blasting out weird but irresistibly catchy pop songs was quickly noticed by Swedish label PNKSLM Recordings, who signed them just after their first gig — at Trans Pride Brighton. After relocating from London to Manchester in 2019, Lust and Orlova joined forces with a ferocious new rhythm section, putting the final piece of the puzzle into place. With Ian Kane on bass and Liam Steers on drums, the Chemtrails machine is now souped up with a turbocharged rhythmic engine, propelling the hook-filled songs to new levels of raw power, as the band sashays between sleazy punk, frantic krautrock and sardonically sassy grooves.

The band cites their biggest influences as Pixies, Blondie, Oh Sees, Fat White Family and sixties psych and garage punk, but what has always held the whole project together is the endless supply of catchy melodies, delivered with the band’s relentless excitement and energy.

Take a listen below.

Chemtrails “Bang Bang”
  1. Detritus Andronicus
  2. Bang Bang
  3. Business Class War Paint
  4. Sycophant’s Paradise
  5. Mushroom Cloud Nine
  6. Join Our Death Cult
  7. Pink Whale
  8. Superhuman Superhighway
  9. Apocalypstick
  10. (Post-Apocalypstick)
  11. Endless Stream of the Bizarre

Photo credit: Der Fotoautomat