Do Nothing Announce Debut LP ‘Snake Sideways’, Air “Amoeba”

Do Nothing Announce Debut LP 'Snake Sideways', Air "Amoeba"

Nottingham, UK indie rock/alt band Do Nothing have announced the release of their debut full-length album titled ‘Snake Sideways‘ and have shared the video for their new single “Amoeba“.

Produced by Andy Savours, the 10-track record will be out on June 30. Pre-order your copy here.

Of new single “Amoeba”, vocalist Chris Bailey goes on to state: “As far as I remember “Amoeba” is about my girlfriend leaving the house to go to work and be useful, and me laying on the sofa feeling dumb and watching annoying news on TV. It muses about how the media decides what we all care about on a two week rotation – sometimes it feels like we all get angry about something for a few weeks until the TV/internet decides it’s time for us to think about something else. It’s also about the fact that making music can often feel pretty unimportant; some folks are firefighters while I spend all my time massaging my own ego.”

Commenting on the album they say: “We’ve been making this record in some form or another for the past couple of years. Since we started playing music together at 16, we’ve always envisioned what writing an album would be like, and hoped that we would one day get to make one. Snake Sideways is the culmination of all those hopes, but also represents a period of creative difficulty and transition. Despite it being tricky to make, we’re very happy with it and we hope you enjoy it.”

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Amoeba” below.

Snake SidewaysTracklisting

Snake SidewaysTracklisting:

  1. Nerve
  2. Happy Feet
  3. Snake Sideways
  4. Fine
  5. Ivy
  6. Hollywood Learn
  7. The Needle
  8. Amoeba
  9. Moving Target
  10. Sunshine State
Snake Sideways 2023 Tour Dates

23: Dublin, Whelans
24: Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
25: Glasgow, King Tuts
26: Newcastle, The Cluny
28: Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
29: Manchester, Gorilla
30: Nottingham, Rock City

02: Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
04: Bristol, Thekla
05: Birmingham, Castle & Falcon
06: London, Koko
07: Brighton, Patterns