Egyptian Blue Announce Debut LP ‘A Living Commodity’, Air “Skin”

Egyptian Blue Announce Debut LP 'A Living Commodity', Air "Skin"

Brighton psychedelic-punk/post punk band Egyptian Blue have announced the release of their highly-anticipated debut album ‘A Living Commodity‘.

The 11-track album, produced by Theo Verney, will be released on October 27th through Yala Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Following on from their incendiary debut EP’s; 2019’s ‘Collateral Damage’ & 2020’s ‘Body Of Itch’, the band garnered a fervent following and had support from key tastemakers across the media. They have now re-appeared following an extended period of writing and recording their debut album A Living Commodity.

With a new clarity of vision fully formed during the extended hiatus of 2-years of pandemic enforced delays, A Living Commodity represents a dynamic artistic shift from Egyptian Blue and showcases in full the scale and ambition of their songwriting.

New single “Skin“, showcase EB’s staple high intensity guitar band dynamics but with a new sonic dimension that calls to mind Kid A-era Radiohead, early Interpol and Gang Of Four.

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the Jonathan Waller-directed video for “Skin” below.

Egyptian Blue ‘A Living Commodity’ Tracklist:

  1. Matador
  2. Nylon Wire
  3. Belgrade Shade
  4. Skin
  5. In My Condition
  6. A Living Commodity
  7. Apparent Cause
  8. Suit Of Lights
  9. To Be Felt
  10. Contain It
  11. Geisha

Andy Buss and Leith Ambrose formed Egyptian Blue in their late teens, they’re the type of people you expect to find in an essential new band: two lifelong friends who share a seemingly telepathic connection.