FEET Announce New LP ‘Make It Up’, Share “The Real Thing”

FEET Announce New LP 'Make It Up', Share "The Real Thing"

Coventry, UK indie rock band FEET have announced the release of their second studio album ‘Make It Up‘.

To coincide with the announcement, the band also shared its lead single “The Real Thing” as well as its accompanying video. The follow-up to their 2019’s debut What’s Inside Is More Than Just Ham, will be out on June 24 via Submarine Cat Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The album finds the five-piece elevating their signature scrappy guitar music to more cohesive, mature new heights. Frontman George Haverson said: “There’s no throw away ideas on this album and everything has to have its place. It has to be ironed out and perfected. I don’t like to say polished, but it is perfected to a point where everything can be done in its fullest form. I feel like we’ve got 12 complete songs on this album and not 12 ideas. We’ve made the FEET machine and now it’s a case of inserting the right idea and the output is a great song. Before, it felt a bit more like we were throwing shit at the wall. This time round, everything feels a bit more refined.”

Of the single, he added: “[It’s] a song about confronting the transition in a relationship between a new thing to something more established. Asking a sincere question and hoping for an equally sincere response”.

Check out “The Real Thing” below, followed b y the albums artwork and traclist.

Make It Up Tracklist:

  1. Better Than Last
  2. The Real Thing
  3. I’m Wrong
  4. Greasy Boy
  5. Why Would I Lie
  6. Truly Awful
  7. Sit Down
  8. No Vision
  9. When I’m Feeling Strange
  10. Bullseye
  11. On The Wire
  12. Goodbye (So Long, Farewell)

Photo credit: Millie Cope