Johnny Dynamite & The Bloodsuckers Drop “Love in New Madrid”

Johnny Dynamite & The Bloodsuckers Drop "Love in New Madrid"

Brooklyn, NY synth pop/lo-fi band Johnny Dynamite & the Bloodsuckers have dropped their new single “Love in New Madrid“.

The track features on their upcoming album ‘The Tale of Tommy Gunn‘, set to arrive on September 8 through Born Losers Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Johnny Dynamite is the solo alias of synth-centric singer/songwriter and producer John Morisi, though at times Dynamite is joined by his band “The Bloodsuckers”. Inspired by the illustrative work of his grandfather, acclaimed comic book artist, and Brooklyn native Pete Morisi, Dynamite took on the name of one of his most iconic characters, an anti-hero detective from the underworld; “Johnny Dynamite”.

Watch a lyric video below.

Johnny Dynamite & The Bloodsuckers “Love in New Madrid”

The Tale of Tommy Gunn Tracklist:

  1. Close To Me
  2. Love In New Madrid
  3. Seventeen
  4. Devilish
  5. Two Doves
  6. Lullabies & Nightmares
  7. Childhood Mutations
  8. That Door
  9. Lakehouse
  10. Star Sixty Nine
  11. Waste Me
  12. Feeding The Night