Night in Athens Reveals New Single/Video “Pressure”

Night in Athens Reveals New Single/Video "Pressure"

London coldwave / dark synth /post punk solo project Night in Athens (aka Tina Boleti) has revealed her new single “Pressure” alongside a music video.

The track features on her third studio album ‘Wasted Reflektions‘, out today, July 1st through Wave Records. Buy it here.

The new record includes nine songs and digs into the profound tranquillity that results from immersing oneself in the tumult of modern life, offering a unique blend of gothic rock and ethereal wave. Here, NIA experiments with more melodic vocals, yet several songs have a faster tempo that is clearly based in her punk heritage.

Wasted Reflektions” takes listeners on a journey through melancholic soundscapes, where swirling synths and driving guitars create a sense of urgency and longing. The powerful vocals draw you in, conveying raw emotion and introspective lyrics that resonate long after the music fades.

Watch the Simone Pellegrini-directed video below.

Night in Athens “Pressure”

Wasted Reflektions Tracklist:

  1. Pale Rose
  2. Nightshades
  3. Wasted Reflektions
  4. Your Shadow
  5. Pressure
  6. Words Unspoken
  7. Sheeeee
  8. Frozen Landscapes
  9. Emotions

About NIA

Tina Boleti (NIA) emerged from the DIY London punk scene in 2020, where she play keyboards in several bands. During the 2020 COVID-19 lockdown, NIA began writing and producing in her East London quarters “to exorcise her demons.” In 2021, she published METROPOLIS, her debut EP. The songs feature that dark electro that swings along the circuit with punk, darkwave, and coldwave. Her 2022’s record CRIME SEEN, was a proto-minimal-synth cult mixed with the analog synthwave tribe, while also emphasizing electroclash preachings. In less than two years, NIA has played over 40 events across Europe and supported bands like the Covenant, Buzz Kull, Kontravoid, and Harsh Symmetry.