Night Nail Unveil “Nowhere (Kill Shelter Remix)”

Night Nail Unveil "Nowhere (Kill Shelter Remix)"

Berlin darkwave/post punk band Night Nail have unveiled the Kill Shelter remix of their track “Nowhere”, alongside a music video.

The remix features on the upcoming album “Early Demons and Demos – 10th Anniversary Edition“, out this Friday, June 29th through Metropolis Records. Get it here.

Night Nail celebrates the decade from when the band first arrived in the darkwave scene of Los Angeles. This collection reaches deep into the twisted well of Night Nail’s history with remastered, rare and reworked tracks.

Pete Burns (of UK band Kill Shelter), who also remastered the entire collection, delivers a more polished rendition of the song (originally recorded in 2014), sending us to a darker and deeper post-punk atmosphere.

Brandon Robert, the leader, vocalist and guitarist of Night Nail, never feeling satisfied with the final original recording, recently said “some songs take longer than others to finish, even 10 years might be required.”

Watch the video below, featuring appearances by Pete Burns (Kill Shelter), Valentina Veil (VV & the Void), and Brandon Robert.

Night Nail “Nowhere (Kill Shelter Remix)”

Early Demons and Demos Tracklist

  1. Tigers in Heaven
  2. Nowhere
  3. Modern Fluxus
  4. Slaves To Reset
  5. Love Disguises (Demo)
  6. Slow Drum Moonlight (Demo)
  7. Nowhere (Demo)
  8. Modern Fluxus (Demo)
  9. Tigers in Heaven (Demo)
  10. Nowhere (Kill Shelter Remix)


NIGHT NAIL’s leader and vocalist Brandon Robert, has taken his post-punk influences such as Echo & the Bunnymen, Japan and the Chameleons to heart, while adding a shimmering dose of Darkwave modernity. The band, formed in 2013 in Los Angeles, CA. After relocating to Berlin, Germany, Night Nail released the acclaimed albums “LA Demons,” and 2020’s “March To Autumn”. Their third album, Fates Explained, released in November last year is a masterpiece work of modern post-punk.