Peacock Method Reveal New Single “I Provide”

Peacock Method Reveal New Single "I Provide"
Peacock Method “I Provide”

Manchester post punk/indie disco/psych band Peacock Method have revealed their new single “I Provide“.

Since their inception the band have released a slew of well received singles that has done nothing to hamper their rise. Indeed, the likes of recent single ‘Love is Blue’, or ‘Your Faith’ have perfectly established the band’s dusky and disco-flecked aesthetic.

‘I Provide’ looks set to do much the same. Four minutes of melodic and jangling indie-pop, there’s echoes of bands such as The Smiths and The Cure, yet also more contemporary acts such as Beach Fossils, cementing the band’s wide-reaching appeal. 

Grab it here and take a listen below.

With a colourful vibrant sound that encompasses Post Punk, Indie Disco, Psychedelia and Synth Pop, the quartet formed during the UK’s lockdown and foreseeing the inevitable nightlife renaissance they opted to inject some much needed optimism and energy into Manchester’s music scene. 

Since then, they have spread their plumage across the North-West where their music has reverberated through the murky industrial landscapes of Manchester like a fog of noise, and they have captivated audiences through their energetic live performances, gaining them due notoriety and a dedicated following. 

Taking their name from a revolutionary movement in men’s fashion, Peacock Method promise style, substance and stoic allure.

Peacock Method are:
Adam Kenny – Vocals, Keyboard
Lucas Berry – Bass Guitar
Richard Newton – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Chris Storer – Drums