Sea Girls Announce New Album ‘Midnight Butterflies’

Sea Girls Announce New Album 'Midnight Butterflies'

UK indie rock/alt band Sea Girls have announced the release of their third full-length album ‘Midnight Butterflies‘.

Driven by the immediacy and carefree attitude, the 12-track record will be out on June 14 via the band’s own independent label, Alt. Records. Pre-order it here.

With creative collaborations including Matt Schwartz (YungBlud), Benjy Gibson (Fred Again), Kid Harpoon (Harry Styles) and The Nocturns (Mimi Webb), this record is for fans of guitar music who are not afraid of big hooks and massive choruses. The result is their first album without compromise, reflecting the joy and energy they brought to the scene with their debut ‘Open Up Your Head’ and hit songs like ‘Call Me Out’ and ‘All I Want To Hear You Say’.

Accordint to the press release, “Midnight Butterflies is focused melodic joy, pop perfection in twelve parts. It’s the confident sound of a band arriving at their peak. Sea Girls creatively are utterly rejuvenated on this record, a true artistic statement.”

Speaking about it, frontman Henry Camamile says:

“It feels and sounds like a fledgling band making their energetic untainted debut record.  It’s super optimistic and euphoric. There was a huge freedom in making this record. It’s an exciting time for music across genres, and who wouldn’t want to be a part of that?”

Check out the album’s tracklist and artwork below.

Sea Girls ‘Midnight Butterflies’ Tracklisting:

  1. Midnight Butterflies
  2. I Want You To Know Me
  3. Come Back To Me
  4. Horror Movies
  5. Does Only God Know That We’re Lonely?
  6. Scream And Shout
  7. Weekends And Workdays
  8. Superman
  9. First On My List
  10. Young Strangers
  11. Polly
  12. After Hours