Sea Girls Drop New Single/Video “I Want You To Know Me”

Sea Girls Drop New Single/Video "I Want You To Know Me"

UK indie rock/alt band Sea Girls have dropped their new single “I Want You To Know Me” and its accompanying video.

The track is another taste of the upcoming third full-length album ‘Midnight Butterflies‘, set to arrive on June 14 via the band’s own independent label, Alt. Records. Pre-order it here.

According to the press release, “Midnight Butterflies is focused melodic joy, pop perfection in twelve parts. It’s the confident sound of a band arriving at their peak. Sea Girls creatively are utterly rejuvenated on this record, a true artistic statement.”

Frontman Henry Camamile said of the single: “This song is `All I Want To Hear You Say’ Part 2.  I’m singing to the same person, we’re still friends and I’ve finally told her I’ve got ambition.”

Watch the video below.

Sea Girls “I Want You To Know Me”

Sea Girls, made up of Henry Camamile (lead vocals, Guitar), Rory Young (guitar), Andrew Dawson (bass), and Oli Khan (drums), met at school in Leicestershire. The four friends bonded over a shared love of music citing influences from Bloc Party to The Arctic Monkeys and The Killers. At the time, several of the members were in different bands but after Henry managed to secure a small gig through pulling in as many favours as possible, Sea Girls – named after a misheard lyric from a Nick Cave song – were born in 2015.

Midnight Butterflies Tracklisting:

  1. Midnight Butterflies
  2. I Want You To Know Me
  3. Come Back To Me
  4. Horror Movies
  5. Does Only God Know That We’re Lonely?
  6. Scream And Shout
  7. Weekends And Workdays
  8. Superman
  9. First On My List
  10. Young Strangers
  11. Polly
  12. After Hours