Shed Seven Unveil New Single “Talk of the Town”

Shed Seven Unveil New Single "Talk of the Town"

UK britpop legends Shed Seven have unveiled their new single “Talk of the Town“.

The song is another taste of their forthcoming album ‘A Matter of Time‘, produced by Grammy Award-winning Youth (The Verve, Pink Floyd), out on January 12, 2024 via Cooking Vinyl. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about it, vocalist Rick Witter says, “‘Talk Of The Town’ is another classic sounding Sheds song. Rip roaring guitars chime along with the solid rhythm section whilst the chorus is made for arenas and stadiums. Lyrically it’s an anti-love song but with a comedic edge, especially with lines like, ‘If I was cremated you’d turn in your grave, if I stood still you’d start a Mexican wave.’ The crux of the song is not really seeing eye to eye but still being the talk of the town. It’s got the makings of quickly becoming a fan favourite and a Shed Seven staple in future sets.”

Have a listen now.

Shed Seven ‘A Matter of Time’ Tracklist:

  1. Let’s Go
  2. Kissing California
  3. Talk of the Town
  4. Let’s Go Dancing
  5. In Ecstasy (ft. Rowetta)
  6. Tripping With You (ft. Laura McClure)
  7. Let’s Go (Again)
  8. Real Love
  9. F:K:H
  10. Starlings
  11. Ring the Changes
  12. Throwaways (ft. Peter Doherty)