Soft Riot Premieres New Single/Video “Linked Between Two Minds”

Soft Riot Premieres New Single/Video "Linked Between Two Minds"

Glasgow-based synth pop/electronic/minimal/dark wave musician Soft Riot (Jack Duckworth aka JJD) has premiered his new single “Linked Between Two Minds” and its accompanying video.

The song features on his forthcoming album ‘No.‘, due out on August 11 via Possession Records/Wave Tension Records. Pre-order your copy here.

This is the second extended single released from the album, JJD has previously released “A Spade Is Played Again”.

The single also includes a bouncy, fun remix by Berlin-based electro/minimal artist Oberst Panizza, as well as the non-album track “The Director”, with a slight EBM feel, but written with the intention of having an extremely loose, almost “un-quantised” feel intentionally with lyrics on the topic of the creative process.

Soft Riot’s closes the release with his Night Trance Version, taking the track on a completely re-structured approach from arrangement, feel and sound design from the original, transposing the main motifs from that song into a more reflective and meditative mood piece.

Watch/listen below.

Soft Riot “Linked Between Two Minds”

“No.” is the tenth Soft Riot album, with origins from the mid-nineties in the vibrant art-punk/hardcore dominating the West Coast American/Canadian underground at the time, he has clocked in over twenty five years of musical output in various bands and projects, such as first-wave post-punk revivalists Radio Berlin (1998-2005) and industrial synth-punk collective A Luna Red (Gold Standard Labs, 1999-2003).

No. Tracklisting:

  1. Linked Between Two Minds
  2. Crashing Into Tomorrow
  3. It Never Takes Long To Say No
  4. Shouldering
  5. When It Comes On Strong
  6. Wishing You Were Wrong
  7. Just A Vapour
  8. A Spade Is Played Again
  9. Won’t Fade Out