Soft Science Air New Single/Video “Kerosene”

Soft Science Air New Single/Video "Kerosene"

California dream-gaze band Soft Science have aired their new single “Kerosene” and its accompanying video.

The song features on their much-anticipated new album ‘Lines‘, set to arrive on September 8 via Shelflife Records (US) /Spinout Nuggets (UK)/Fastcut Records (JP). Pre-order your copy here.

We have previously heard the record’s lead single “Sadness“.

Soft Science began working on their recently completed album Lines in 2019, forging the record in their home studios together and at times in isolation from each other during the height of the pandemic, swapping tracks and making adjustments from a distance for what felt like an eternity. Reuniting in person to finalize the mix created a palpable excitement, an energy that can be felt throughout the record. Lines addresses living and loving within the complexities and challenges of everyday life in our fast-paced digital world.

Watch the video below.

Soft Science “Kerosene”

Made up of Katie Haley (vocals), Ross Levine (guitar/synths/backing vocals), Matt Levine (guitar), Tony Cale (drums/ percussion), Becky Cale (bass/backing vocals), and Hans Munz (electronics), they have managed to create their own sweet blend of modern pop music with a sonic edge.

Soft Science ‘Lines’ Tracklist:

  1. Low
  2. Grip
  3. Deceiver
  4. Sadness
  5. Kerosene
  6. Stuck
  7. Hands
  8. Zeros
  9. True
  10. Polar