Stranded Unveils New Single “Vacant Spirits”

Stranded Unveils New Single "Vacant Spirits"
Stranded “Vacant Spirits”

Atlanta-based post punk/dance/psych/new wave artist Stranded (aka David Mansfield) has unveiled his new single “Vacant Spirits“.

The song is taken from his upcoming album ‘Velvet Trace’, produced and mixed by Vacant Lots’ Jared Artaud, due out September 27 via Grey Market Records. Pre-order it here.

Within Stranded’s newly dense array of sounds, Mansfield is chasing fragments of memories, the immediacy of the music keeping things just grounded enough so he can run off into the ether. “I might take a moment, a slight memory, an image from that, and then build from it,” he says of his writing process.

Take a listen below.

Stranded ‘Velvet Trace’ Tracklist:

  1. Aftermath
  2. Burnt Offerings
  3. Vacant Spirits
  4. Channels
  5. Broken Circles
  6. Awake
  7. Static Lights
  8. Hollow Morning
  9. Leave No Trace
  10. Hanging Pastures