Sunglaciers Announce New Album ‘Regular Nature’, Air “Cursed”

Sunglaciers Announce New Album 'Regular Nature', Air "Cursed"

Calgary post punk/indie pop/psych pop outfit Sunglaciers have announced the release of their third full-length album ‘Regular Nature‘ and have shared the record’s lead single “Cursed” via a music video.

Co-produced by Chad Van Gaalen and mixed by engineer Mark Lawson and featuring a guest appearance by Daniel Monkman of Zoon, the 15-track record is scheduled for release on March 29th, 2024 via Mothland. Pe-order your copy here.

With Regular Nature, Sunglaciers (Calgary, AB) deliver intricately constructed yet danceable, highly-relatable rock music laced with post-punk, new wave and garage elements.

While not quite a modern rock odyssey, Regular Nature plays like a sprawling epic, as the group guides listeners through a journey across their myriad styles. Often showcasing the band’s penchant for delivering thrilling up-tempo earworms, the long-player also sees the four-piece toss in mid-tempo afterparty burners, experiment in electronic soundscapes, also offering gentle, palette cleansing ear-breaks.

According to the press released, the album should please fans of alternative music contemporaries such as Deerhunter, Ought or MGMT as well as vintage rock aficionados looking for a modern take on new wave reminiscent of Devo or Talking Heads. 

Check out “Cursed” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and artwork.

Sunglaciers ‘Regular Nature’ Tracklist:

  1. Fakes
  2. Right Time
  3. Undermine
  4. Cursed
  5. Kafka
  6. I Remember the Days
  7. Interlude
  8. Frog Mask
  9. A.I.
  10. Reef
  11. Not Ready
  12. Rotten Teeth
  13. Gov Shut
  14. One Time or Another
  15. Waiting for Nothing

Photo credit@wistful.jpg