These New South Whales Air New Single/Video “Under the Pressure”

These New South Whales Air New Single/Video "Under the Pressure"

Melbourne punk band These New South Whales have aired their new single “Under the Pressure“. 

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album ‘TNSW‘, which will be out on November 18 via Damaged Music. Pre-order your copy here.

‘Under the Pressure’, finds the band’s Jamie Timony exploring ideas of performance and authenticity in his distinct Aussie drawl. He comments:

‘Under the Pressure’ is about recognising that you’ve been performing a version of yourself to please others – at work, at home, wherever, and realising that being yourself would be far easier. It’s about that awesome sense of peace you get when there’s space to be yourself, warts and all.

We wrote this song very quickly and naturally together in the room one night and it kinda surprised us cos it’s not what we would usually write, funny time signature and stuff, but it felt like an authentic expression of something and we were stoked with it. The chorus really snaps like a broken bone!

Watch/listen below.

These New South Whales “Under the Pressure”

TNSW Tracklist:

  1. Bending at the Knee
  2. Rotten Sun
  3. That’s the Life
  4. Under the Pressure
  5. Changes
  6. Back To You
  7. Tartan & Chrome
  8. Faceless
  9. Signal is Strong
  10. Going Outta My Mind
  11. Wherever I Am, There I Am
  12. Best of the Night
  13. Win
  14. Reset of the World