Veil of Light Announce New LP ‘Sundancing’, Stream “Apricot Kiss”

Veil of Light Announce New LP 'Sundancing', Stream "Apricot Kiss"

Zurich-based cold wave/cold wave/synth punk band Veil of Light have announced the release of their sixth studio album ‘Sundancing‘.

The follow-up to 2021’s Landslide, will be out on February 24 via Avant! Records, featuring their new single “Apricot Kiss“. Pre-order your copy here.

If you have followed the outfit over the past few years, you must have noticed the constant moving towards 80’s FM new wave and synthpop tones that have marked the band’s parable, especially since their latest LP. Sundancing stays the course, bringing what we’ve just said to the next step. Nine new dancy and bright tunes with emotional depth that blend lush instrumentation and robust rhythms, guided by funky and rubbery basslines.

There’s some subtle addictiveness to these songs, one that will gently grab you by the collar of your coat and stick the refrains from Sundancing inside your head for good. Veil Of Light might make it look easy to keep it neat without being minimalist, intimate without being depressing, romantic in the most true sense of the word, but we know that’s possibly the hardest thing to do.

Check out the album’s tracklist and watch the video for “Apricot Kiss” below.

Sundancing Tracklist

Sundancing Tracklist:

  1. Apricot Kiss
  2. Head-On Collision
  3. Hypersleep
  4. Tonight
  5. Raindancing
  6. Remain The Same
  7. Keen Blade
  8. Heartland Road
  9. Homesick