Breeze Unveil New Single “Heart Attack Waiting To Happen”

Breeze Unveil New Single "Heart Attack Waiting To Happen"

Canadian indie rock/post punk/dream punk band Breeze have unveiled their new single “Heart Attack Waiting To Happen“.

The track is taken from their upcoming new album ‘Sour Grapes‘, due to be released on October 9 via Hand Drawn Dracula. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, Sour Grapes delivers a distinctive 90s-inspired sound that explores the complexity of relationships and builds upon the brit-pop new-wave sound that garnered critical acclaim for their 2021 release, “Only Up”.

RIDE’s Mark Gardener describes the new single “Heart Attack Waiting To Happen” as a “dancefloor banger” and a personal favorite from the album. The track seamlessly blends acid-house influences, commencing with a modest synth patch and building into a dark electro jam born out of a spontaneous studio session and showcases Breeze’s ability to create a euphoric, high-energy indie-rave experience.

Take a listen below.

Breeze “Heart Attack Waiting To Happen”

Breeze are: Braeden Craig (drums), James Kearns (acoustic guitar and synth), Josh Korody (vocals and synth), Robyn Phillips (guitar and vocals), and Julia Wittmann (bass and guitar).

Sour Grapes Tracklist:

  1. You’ve Decided
  2. Disposable
  3. Have You Ever Suffered?
  4. Ready for Love
  5. Agitated
  6. Weapon
  7. Never Gave You
  8. Honestly
  9. Heart Attack Waiting to Happen

Photo credit: Colin-Medley