Don’t Get Lemon Air “Say Something New For Once” Music Video

Don’t Get Lemon Air "Say Something New For Once" Music Video

Texas-based heatwave/post-punk/electronic music trio Don’t Get Lemon have aired the video for their latest single “Say Something New For Once“.

The track features on their upcoming sophomore album ‘Have Some Shame‘, due to be released on April 23 through à La Carte Records / Summer Darling Tapes. Pre-order your copy here.

“Say Something New For Once” is an ironic commentary on the process of songwriting. Most bands have the opportunity to say something unique about their lives but instead get lost in trivial cliché. Does this song say anything new to you? Is it supposed to?

Watch the Faiza Kracheni-directed video below.

Have Some Shame Tracklist:

  1. Have Some Shame
  2. Blow-Up
  3. Say Something New For Once
  4. Highway 59
  5. Pomp and Circumstance
  6. Last Chance for Romance
  7. Autocratic Gore
  8. The Crest of a Wave
  9. Pop Star Salvation

More About Don’t Get Lemon

Don’t Get Lemon is the collaborative artistic work of longtime friends Austin Curtis, Nicholas Ross, and Bryan Walters. Singer Austin Curtis’ looks and stage performance sits comfortably between the sensual sway of Elvis Presley and the chameleon fluidity of David Bowie.

Each performance is an internal battle between masculine and feminine forces punctuated by northern soul style dance movies and the desperate magnetism of Joy Division. Flanked on both sides of him, guitarist/keyboardist Nick Ross and bassist Bryan Walters provide a daring and original take on new-wave acts such as Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Talking Heads, and Simple Minds, as well as contemporaries like LCD Soundsystem, Alex Cameron, and Cold Cave. Together with Curtis’ smooth yet desperate croon, recalling Morrissey and Bryan Ferry, the Anglophile Texans stretch their hands across the Atlantic to fashion a genuine grasp of pop culture past and future.

Photo credit: peppermintgirl24