Flamingods Share Music Video For “Adana”

Flamingods Share Music Video For "Adana"

London//Bahrain psych/funk/alt four-piece Flamingods have shared the video for their latest single “Adana“.

The track is taken from their new album ‘Head of Pomegranate‘, released last month (October 13) via The Liquid Label. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about it, they said: “‘Adana’ has existed in demo form for over 7 years. It was a demo for both of our previous albums until we finally re-shaped it to work for this record. The track is inspired in equal parts by krautrock, UK new wave and Turkish psychedelia or Anatolian rock. Having grown up together, there’s a brotherly bond that comes through on the track. We’ve been playing music together under various guises since the age of sixteen and there is a near telepathic level of musicality that extends into the music we create these days. Lyrically, this shines through and I get to share some memories of times we’ve had on tour from our decade plus as a band.”

Watch the video below.

Flamingods “Adana”
Flamingods Upcoming Tour Dates

04 Nov – Margate | Where Else? – headline
08 Nov – Cambridge | The Portland Arms – headline
09 Nov – London | Scala – headline
16 Nov – Birmingham | The Hare & Hounds – headline
17 Nov – Sheffield | Yellow Arch Studio – headline
18 Nov – Stroud | Brunel Goods Shed – headline

Head of Pomegranate Tracklist:

  1. Dreams (On The Strip)
  2. Adana
  3. The Dip
  4. Dirty Money
  5. Gutterball
  6. Born Lucky
  7. Volta Rocket
  8. Tall Glass
  9. Perfumed Garden
  10. Eastern Cowboys
  11. Head of Pomegranate