Flamingods Share New Single “Dirty Money”

Flamingods Share New Single "Dirty Money"
Flamingods “Dirty Money”

London//Bahrain psych/funk/alt four-piece Flamingods have shared their new single “Dirty Money“.

The track is the latest preview of their upcoming album ‘Head of Pomegranate‘, due out October 13th via The Liquid Label, including previously shared singles “Tall Glass”, “Gutterball”, and “Dreams (On The Strip)”. Pre-order your copy here.

Flamingods cruise into Afro-synth mode with the effortless swagger of Tall Glass. Inspired by 70s Afro-synth music and lyrical themes of self-preservation – the band reach for a funk-pop belter that packs a solid punch with an infectious groove.

Speaking about it, they said: “It’s essentially a satirical/surrealist anti-war song filtered through a world of wonky electronica, fuzz and a good dose of desert-psychedelia; all the good stuff. We were taking influence from Bruce Haack, Gonjasufi and Kendrick Lamar’s ‘For Sale? – Interlude’ sonically for this one, tracks that are hypnotic and repetitively bouncy.”

Take a listen below.

Flamingods Upcoming Tour Dates

06 Oct – Guernsey | St James
22 Oct – Swn Festival | Cardiff
03 Nov – Mutations Festival | Brighton
04 Nov – Margate | Elsewhere
08 Nov – Cambridge | The Portland Arms
09 Nov – London | Scala
16 Nov – Birmingham | The Hare & Hounds
17 Nov – Sheffield | Yellow Arch Studio
18 Nov – Stroud | Brunel Goods Shed