Holy Youth Movement Unleash New Single/Video “We Are Stars”

Holy Youth Movement Unleash New Single/Video "We Are Stars"

Bristol indie/electronic/rock & roll 5-piece Holy Youth Movement have unleashed their new single “We Are Stars” and its accompanying visuals.

The song features on their debut EP ‘The Shock Of The Future‘, produced and Mixed by Jagz Kooner, out today, July 5 via Ditto Label Services. Grab it here.

Holy Youth Movement’s sound is a heavy mix of Rock n Roll and Electronica fuelled by Dance Floor Rhythms, driving Bass and a huge wall of Synthesizers and Guitar, all topped off with soaring anthemic Vocals and melodies. The band take inspiration from the likes of The Stooges, Primal Scream & Underworld.

Read more about HYM: Holy Youth Movement – Band of the Month [May]

Speaking about their music and the EP, HYM’s Tom Newman told Soundsphere:

We wanted to smash our love of rock and electronica together to make something that’s so exciting you couldn’t help but move. What if The Stooges were produced by The Chemical Brothers…?? I think that’s been our intent for all the songs on this EP. The unifying euphoria of EDM with the relatable raw power of Rock n Roll. It’s melding all the things we love and hopefully you’ll get a sense of that when you listen or see us live…

Watch / listen below.

Holy Youth Movement “We Are Stars”

The Shock Of The Future tracklist:

  1. The Shock Of The Future
  2. The Next One
  3. Moonchild (feat Peter Holmstrom)
  4. We Are Stars